Congratulations to all nominees and winners of the RCÉ/GRI National Greyhound Racing Awards 2021 that were held virtually on Sunday 13th March. Well done to all involved on a wonderful occasion. 

Watch a glimpse of some of the remarkable interviews below: 

           Frank Nyhan (Chairman GRI)                                  Dearbhla O’Brien (CEO GRI)  

Video: 2021 National Greyhound Racing Awards

Award Winners:

Brood Bitch of the Year – Jetstream Lynx

Stud Dog of the Year – Droopys Sydney

Future Star – Susie Sapphire

Sprinter of the Year – Good Cody

Stayer of the Year – Dana Point

Bitch of the Year – Susie Sapphire

Dog of the Year – Explosive Boy

Special Merit – Noreen McManus

Welfare Award – GPA (Greyhound Pets of America)

Hall of Fame – Denis “Dinny” Lennon


Read full details of the night on: